press releases
Meet the 2004 WSA Board

NEWPORT BEACH, CA (March 2004) -- Mitch Fisherman has been named President of World Shoe Association and began serving his term in January.

Previously the organization's Vice President, Fisherman will oversee the WSA show's two markets in 2004 as well as other member-related activities and issues.

Other newly elected WSA board officers are Steve Katz as Vice President, Dave Darling as Treasurer, John Roberts as Secretary and Ken Mazur as Chairman.

The Directors for the 2004 term are, in alphabetical order, Karen Baker, Richard Cohn, Darren Colton, Gretchen Cox, Mark Edwards, Carmel Gouveia, Kenny Lyng, Garry Willis, Buddy Wright and Joel Youngheim.

New for this 2004 term is an Advisory Committee created from past Board Members who include Hal Bloom, Jeff Cox, Keith Roos and Ron White.

Top Row: Ken Mazur, Darren Colton, Garry Willis, Buddy Wright, Kenny Lyng, Jeff Cox, Mitch Fisherman

Bottom Row: Joel Youngheim, John Roberts, Ron White, Steve Katz, Richard Cohn, Gretchen Cox

<< Back to List of Press Releases